What can I say?
I’m doing fine today?
Wish someone would tell that to my brain,
This afternoon shadow’s driving me insane.

Jesus, I want to pray to You,
I really, deeply yearn to abide in Truth,
Oh, You know I’m uncouth,
Janky all around, got a Puddleglum stoop.

Guess I’m doing fine today,
Wish someone could remind me how to pray,
Guess I’ll just sit here all day,
Honestly, I don’t mind, You’re always worth the wait.

Filling up with thoughts,
Like a double-double spiked with a shot,
Mind’s tied up in knots,
But that won’t keep me from God!

Guess I’m doing fine today,
Wish someone could remind me how to pray,
Guess I’ll just sit here all day,
Honestly, I don’t mind, You’re always worth the wait.

Decaffeinated espresso’s got no purpose,
Pull green from the tree, was it worth it?
Can’t tar a road without the gravel as its carpet,
And to think I’m more than this is just a little far-fetched.

Guess I’m doing fine today,
Wish someone could remind me how to pray,
Guess I’ll just sit here all day,
Honestly, I don’t mind, You’re always worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

