Mind. Set.

I know these words get written down just for me,
Know that it’s not my sighs, it’s my heart You see,
But I’m still praying for inspiration, this temptation is real,
But You’re all I’ll hold dear, please reveal me from my fear.

The sun rising will always be shining,
Just wait on the Lord, on His timing,
He makes a new way out, my worship is rising,
No more wond’ring if I’m okay, my old self is dying,
His freedom’s like on eagle’s wings I’m flying,
Once, it was, “Walk this way so you don’t die in sin,”
And now it’s “Love like the world’s just crying.”

So if this old home lets out a groan, a whine and a moan,
Then lemme intone, it’s our God growing in us that will overthrow,
He won’t keep me low, put His Name on my soul, now I can follow,
Might be just a stone’s throw from my beach home, but I won’t go,
Lift your eyes above this shallow, empty grave and let’s go home!
Lift your eyes above this shallow, empty grave and let’s go home.

Leave a Reply

