Hopeful Wretch

Here I am, back at it,
Running to my old swill like an addict,
So mad at, these hands that,
Oh they just won’t quit writing.

Pen to page, unleash the rage,
There’s a hurt inside, boiling over, deep fry,
So I’ll write it again, honesty old friend,
Can’t keep on going, it’s okay, don’t pretend.

Nope, I won’t fake it,
Though I can’t even take it,
It finally came on out, it’s finally not just doubt.
Yeah the demon in my past is starting to breathe its last.

I can see it coming fast…
I can see it coming fast…

There’s a change, there is change,
Coming in 19 days, 19 days.
Makes no sense, don’t freak, it’s all past tense.
‘Cause I’m looking up, I can feel His presence.

We’re not alone,
We’re not abandoned to this home.
We’re not alone,
We’re not ungathered and without hope.

I can see it coming fast.
I can see it coming fast.

Leave a Reply

