Forget Me

Forget me!
Forget me!

See, I’m just screaming for medicine,
I can’t stop thinking about me, what sin!
If I could shut me off, I would, don’t you think?

So forget about me, I’m just screaming.
Forget about me, I’m just preening.
Your nightmares end, I’m stuck fever dreaming.

So if you want, hand me a sliver of something white.
If it’ll take off the edge, who cares what’s right?
Oh, but I’ve been here before, stumbling in low light.
See it’s not the zombie death you constantly advocate,
It’s the drawn out, infinite death from quitting outright
I’m not trying to be scared, but there’s no end in sight.

So forget me.
Forget me…

I can’t keep going with your force of change,
Hands to elbow in my chest, aching, enraged,
Please, I beg you, forget about me, forsake…
I’m taboo to you, forget about me, no more taking.

I’m taboo to you, forget about me, no more taking…
I’m taboo to you, forget about me, I’m done talking.

Leave a Reply

