Nail My Hand Down

Mercy, mercy,
Please let me be free!
I never thought I’d have this misery.
I just wanted the best I could be…
Now I’m begging, hobble my knee.

If I nail my hand to the table,
Is that all that’s ought so I’m not able
To jump from this ledge, six fatal
Floors up, falling down, sixty foot nail pull.

Oh I’m not serious, but I’m screaming
I’m not delirious, I guess I’m dreaming,
Your logic’s in my face, rank, steaming…
Let the bad trip end, pavement careening.

Nail my hand down,
Nail my hand down.

Leave a Reply

