Fist Fight

I’ve got eggs for knuckles,
And I think my jaw buckles
When I clench, no more chuckles…

Lost another fist fight with myself,
Honestly afraid if I sleep I’ll die, hell,
Is what this is, and I keep losing, time to tell.

You think because my eyes don’t cry,
You think because these tears are dry,
You think my quiet means I don’t wanna die.

This is for you, and you,
This is for even me too.
And this is for what’s true.

Lost another fist fight with myself,
Honestly afraid if I sleep I’ll go to hell,
If this is all I’m losing, time please tell…

Wish my wrists weren’t so worn,
Save my soul, sorrow spills secrets,
Teeth so tenderly tear at triumph.

Lost another fist fight with myself,
Honestly not sure if sleep brings us to hell
Or if all we’re losing is time to tell…

Leave a Reply

