Resolve

‘I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot;
I wish that you were cold or hot. 
So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold,
I will spit you out of My mouth. 
Because you say, “I am rich, and have become wealthy, and have need of nothing,”
And you do not know that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked, 
I advise you to buy from Me gold refined by fire so that you may become rich,
And white garments so that you may clothe yourself,
And that the shame of your nakedness will not be revealed;
And eye salve to anoint your eyes so that you may see. 
Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline;
Therefore be zealous and repent. 
Behold, I stand at the door and knock;
If anyone hears My voice and opens the door,
I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me. 
He who overcomes, I will grant to him to sit down with Me on My throne,
As I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.
He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.'”
Revelation 3:15-22 NASB

Woke up, my mind bleeding.
Distant fear, somebody screaming
It’s okay, that’s just my psyche,
I guess I must’ve been dreaming…

Hollowed out darkness,
Solace carved from me.

I’m done with asking you to listen.
I’m done with saying “Come and see.”
See, this weight is more than a burden,
And you didn’t listen to me.

Not the fire at your back,
Not your spiritual heart attack.
What did I say, way back?
Jesus is for real, so drop the act!

That’s all my message is,
And I know you wanna mess with this,
You wanna say “keep your religiousness,
“We don’t want any part of this.”‘

But you know what’s weird, what’s awful?
I’m not saying any of this outside a brothel.
Man, I’ve been talking to church people,
It’s not the hard edged that wanna burn my Bible.

So this time I’m telling you,
Brother, I’m really through.
Keep your idols, faithless Israel.
Hiighways and byways call me still.

So, come vagabond,
Come weary traveler,
There’s a feast, great celebration
At the revelation of a new nation.

Don’t worry, you get to get in.
My Savior didn’t die for those without sin,
But for the sad, the weary, the broken,
Yeah the ones the church just will not let in!

Yeah, I know that you can be saved,
Even sitting in your church pews, tithing on display,
Because it’s mercy for the broken, not what’s popular today,
But if you don’t need what He gives for free, you can go your own way.

If you have no sin, please raise your hand,
You can go build castles in the sand.
The rest of you, the wretched and broken,
The Defender of the Weak has heard what you’ve spoken!

It’s not easy to struggle and fight,
All day just because it is right,
But I promise once you’ve seen the Light,
You never go back, pew or blistered asphalt.

Leave a Reply

