Morning Coffee: I’m Back

Well, I’m back. I worked until midnight on Friday. It was somewhat hellish and made me wonder why I was doing what I’m doing.

But I would write anyway, so getting paid to do it is a happy bonus. I wouldn’t give that up for the world. Even if it means slaving away for far longer than I want.

Anyway, this week looks a lot more empty, which means I’ll have time to write a few chapters in The Fevered (the site allows for Facebook logins now, by the way.) I’ll get something up for Roach Pickin’, as well. If you haven’t read either, The Fevered is like I Am Legend meets Doomsday, or something like that. Roach Pickin’ is my unabashed homage to gritty, Gears of War-type sci-fi. Give them a look if you’re bored or interested or both.

Jim Butcher is officially writing a new series! And it’s steampunk! I’ll always have a special place in my heart for his Harry Dresden novels and can’t wait for the next one, but I loved the Codex Alera so I am all kinds of excited about him starting something new.

I’m taking today off of work entirely, so I’m off to play Crysis 3 and not feel guilty about it. Hah. Look for a new chapter in The Fevered by Wednesday. And if a new chapter does not appear by then, you can safely conclude that I have been killed and an impostor has taken my place. Be very mean to him.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Morning Coffee: I’m Back

  1. jzug.org says:

    Not just that, you can indulge in extra performs even though wearing this.

Leave a Reply

