Morning Coffee: I Like My Coffee Noir

Pour-590x393

I know, the title doesn’t match the art. Latte art is amazing, and makes me wish I didn’t drink my coffee so black that it coats my mug afterward.

The Fevered should have a new chapter today or tomorrow unless something terrible happens. It is languishing somewhere in the high 90s on their chart right now, which is not halfway near where I wanted it to be by now, but these things happen and there is some awesome competition to be had.

Yesterday marked a milestone for this blog. I got my first angry, sniveling comment that went on and on about pretty pink bunnies and sparkly unicorns. Or something. Which made me wonder when I should formally post something about commenting guidelines and how one’s time might be wasted in constructing a comment to lambast the lone person in charge of moderating comments.

For now, just remember that if you see fit to comment, say something. Contrary arguments are more than welcome as they promote discussion. Comments that say, “herp derp you stupid dummyhead” are not quite as inviting and will be deleted without exception because there is no way that can lead to intelligent conference between more people than just the heaving lump of drivel who posted it.

If, by chance, you leave a comment that you believe was deleted by mistake, posting it again will not help your case. Cases like that seem to invite a private conversation between the author of the comment and myself.

ANYWAY. On to things I wanted to say:

Frank Darabont’s L.A. Noir has been renamed “Lost Angels” because, as Darabont put it, “the video game company with the video game called L.A. Noire (with an e!) threatened to sue the s**t out of me, TNT, every company that actually ever worked in Hollywood. And they have the billions of dollars to back it up, apparently…”

Lawsuits are silly. But what is not so silly is that Joe Bernthal is playing the lead, and Simon Pegg is in it, too! I’m just hoping Darabont doesn’t get ousted here like what happened with the Walking Dead.

It looks great, though, and Darabont can do no wrong in my eyes.

Anyway, I’m off to do things that feel important. Have a day, will you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee: I Like My Coffee Noir

  1. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in reality used to be a
    leisure account it. Glance complicated to more delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we communicate?

  2. thaspace.net says:

    Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .

    . I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I’m happy to seek out a lot of helpful information here in the submit, we’d like work out more strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

